Web site news

Web

Notable and cool social sites recently surfed – January 2012.

Oyster – New Travel site   www.oyster.com

Xobni – Outlook/Android/ios contacts social enhancement   http://www.xobni.com

Web Maxed – Small Business Web Help   www.webmaxed.com

We Follow – Social Charts   www.wefollow.com

Klout – online social media influencer score site   www.klout.com

BCC Click – Internet Blog England   http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/programmes/click_online/default.stm

Media Bristo – Tech Blog for media types   www.mediabristo.com

Tumblr – Blogging Platform seeing tremendous success   www.tumblr.com

Scene Tap – nightlife through web cams   www.scenetap.com

Bread – Social Media Billbard link jumps   bre.ad

CNET – tech and online news    www.cnet.com

Pica Boo – new online photo site    www.picaboo.com

Mix Book – new online photo site and photo books    www.mixbook.com

Namesake – social media conversations site    www.namesake.com

Visibli – social analytics   www.visibli.com

Time hop (past posts) –  online social memories   www.timehop.com

Morning Pics – photos delivered to your inbox daily    www.morningpics.com

20 x 200 – photography and art site    www.20×200.com

Crowd voice – social media violence and protest site – www.crowdvoice.com

Milk Shake – save share find images   www.mlkshk.com

Path – photo site with proximity location based for mobile    www.path.com

Buzz Feed – social content news site    www.buzzfeed.com

Moo Cards – print cards for business contacts    www.moo.com

Tags

Leave a Reply

top